The event cancellation email is sent immediately after registration is canceled by the registrant.
An event registration will be automatically canceled and the cancellation email sent if all the following are true:
- the registration fee is not paid within 15 minutes
- the payment method for the event is set to Online only
- the Automatically cancel registration if payment not received within 15 minutes option is enabled
The event cancellation message is not automatically sent when a registration is canceled manually by an administrator. You can, however, click the Send notification button at the top of the screen after canceling the registration to send the cancellation notification.