Each time you make changes to a site page, system page, or page template, a separate version is saved. You can view the previous versions of any page or template, and restore any version. Within the version history, you can see who made the changes and when.
If you change the page template for a page, or the master layout for a page template, a new version of the page or page template will be saved. Switching to a different website theme will not result in new versions of pages or page templates.
Viewing previous versions
To view the version history for a page or template, go to Sites page or Page templates (under the Websites menu), click the page or page template within the list, then click the Changes history link on the right side of the screen.
The history of changes to the selected page or template will now appear. For each version in the list, the time and date of the change is displayed, along with the name of the user who made the change.
Version history can store up to 100 versions per page or template. Once the limit is reached, older versions will be removed to accommodate newer ones.
When you click a version within the list, that version of the page or template appears in the preview area on the right.
Restoring previous versions
To restore a previous version of the page or template, select the version within the list and click the Restore button.
To restore a previous version as a new page – without affecting the current version of the page – click the down arrow within the Restore button and select the Restore as new page option.
While you are editing a page or template, a copy is automatically saved in the background every 10 seconds, so if your browser crashes during editing, the system will prompt you next time to resume where you left off.