Follow

Cancelling events and registrations

After setting up an event and accepting registrations and payments, you may choose to cancel the entire event. There are two different ways to handle this within Wild Apricot: delete the event altogether, along with any existing registrations, or keep the event in your event database but disable new registrations and cancel each registration individually.

Deleting an event will automatically delete all registration invoices for the event. (The deleted invoices can be found in the audit log, along with a record of their deletion.) However, refunds will not be automatically issued, and any registration fees already paid will remain as credits on the registrants' accounts. You can issue refunds for the registration fees or simply inform the registrants that the fee has been credited to their accounts and can be applied to future fees.

To delete an event, follow these steps:

  1. Hover over the Events menu and select the Event list option.
  2. Click the name of the event to be cancelled within the events list.
  3. Click the Delete event button.
  4. You will be prompted to confirm the deletion by typing DELETE in the confirmation field and clicking the Delete button. 

To cancel a registration for an event, follow these steps:

  1. Hover over the Events menu and select the Event list option.
  2. Click the name of the event within the events list.
  3. Click the Registrants link.
  4. Within the registrants list, click the registration you want to cancel.
  5. From the registration details screen, click the Cancel registration button.
  6. Enter a note explaining the reason for the cancellation then click OK.

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.