Follow

Suspending a membership

Suspending a member removes their membership, converting them into a non-member contact.

Suspending a member will:

  • Remove the membership so that the member become a non-member contact
  • Hide them from any member directory
  • Keep an archive of their membership level and status
  • Keep all their contact information as it was before (e.g. you can still send emails to this person)

If the member has recurring payments with PayPal, suspending the member will not stop the recurring payments on the former member's card. The recurring payments must be stopped manually.

Since suspended members are non-member contacts, they continue to count against your account's  contact database limit.

A suspended member – now a regular contact – can apply for membership like anyone else.

To suspend a membership, follow these steps:

  1. Display the member's contact details.
  2. Click the Membership tab.
  3. Click the Suspend button.
  4. Click OK to confirm.

If, at a later date, you wish to reinstate a suspended member, you can click on the Resume button within their membership tab. This will reactivate them to their previous membership level with all their details intact.

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.