From the Account screen, you can change from a monthly plan to a yearly plan (for a discount of 10%) or a 2-year plan (for a discount of 15%). You'll be charged the yearly or 2-year fee in full as a single payment on your renewal date.
This self-service option for changing your subscription period is only available for monthly accounts, and is not available for locked in and overdue accounts. To change back to a monthly plan, or to switch between yearly and every 2 years, you need to email email@example.com.
If you're on monthly billing and you want to change your billing period and upgrade or downgrade your account, be sure to upgrade or downgrade first. You can change the billing period to either 1 or 2 years after you complete the upgrade or downgrade. For upgrades, you will be charged a pro-rated fee. When downgrading, any remaining portion of your previous payment will not be refunded.
To change the billing period for a monthly plan, follow these steps:
- Hover over the Dashboard menu and click Account.
- From the Account and billing screen, click the Change period link beside the Monthly description of your subscription.
- On the screen that appears, choose the new subscription period (yearly or every two years) then click Continue.
- On the confirmation screen that appears, review the details of your updated subscription plan then click Confirm.
Once you confirm the new subscription period, we'll send a summary of the account change to your billing contact. On your next monthly renewal date, you'll be charged the annual or 2-year fee.